Strange Fillers

Yesterday was slightly more surreal than usual.

I decided to take a kettle of water to fill my car’s windscreen washers.

As I stood by the kettle in the office kitchen, a white-haired old chap decided to tell me about the time he got attacked.

hai karateHe then physically acted out his Jackie Chan style moves, complete with high kicks and kung fu grimaces.

Hmmm.

OK, so I left and reached the car – where a chap appeared at my side.

He was out smoking a rollup from the nearby Travelodge.

He was once a Danish spy he explained, and was involved in counter espionage before retiring to a farm on Bornholm where his wife died and he then took up with a young lass who was a deep sea diving photographer… the rest I cannot tell you as it’s classified…ffs

One thought on “Strange Fillers

Leave a Reply

