Blurred Lines

My recent eye test seems to have made everyone eye conscious.

Everyone I know, who hears that I went for an eye test, has an opinion or story. Quite why this should be is beyond me.

My mother-in-law, for example, sat at the dining table this evening, and chose to conduct her very own eye test on the spot.

She placed a napkin across her left eye, and declared her vision to be “blurry”.

Then she covered her right eye, and – somewhat to my surprise – stated that things were “even more blurry”.

And then she drove home.

This is what I have to deal with. Everyday.

One thought on “Blurred Lines

Leave a Reply

