Why Men Don’t Read Instruction Manuals

We just got a brand new washing machine today – it’s brilliant, and we got a good deal too.

So. We should be happy.

And we are, but…

…but we made the mistake of reading the manual.

selfassembleI got a flash-back to when I was a slip of a lad – I’d just bought a second hand car. It was wonderful. I loved it, and bombed about quite the thing.  What a feeling! Ignorance is truly bliss!

But then I spotted a manual in the glove box, and as I leafed though, I read of fabulous features – and when I checked out my car – no sign. Then I noticed the manual was for the range of car models, and described all the things the top of the range models had. And I didn’t.

I was gutted. Look at all the things I could have had!

And so to this very day. The washing machine manual described features (such as pet hair removal), that our new machine didn’t have. I pouted and flounced and huffed and puffed. Even though we do not have hairy pets (just fish).

This. This is why (famously) men do not read instructions.

Just sayin’.

One thought on “Why Men Don’t Read Instruction Manuals

Leave a Reply

